1. If you had an old account at the OLD OLD Nexopia, you can get that account back by resetting your password.

    Click Here to Reset Your Old Account's Password.

    Alternatively, you can Register a New Account!

Which laptop do you have?

Discussion in 'Computers' started by fantasia, Sep 7, 2017.

  1. fantasia

    fantasia Member

    Blogs:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Posts:
    298
    Likes Received:
    132
    I have a Sony vaio from like five years ago
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  2. Wrecky

    Wrecky Valkyrie

    Blogs:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2015
    Posts:
    26,628
    Likes Received:
    6,905
    I think my main one is a Dell Inspiron? Whatever the fuck that is :rofl:
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. sharkbait.

    sharkbait. Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    An Acerrrrr <3
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. fantasia

    fantasia Member

    Blogs:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2014
    Posts:
    298
    Likes Received:
    132
    I think this is what my ex had, it was 7 years old and ran fine :eyepop:
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. Karlijn

    Karlijn Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    Asus .... something.
    It has a screen and a keyboard and stuff
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  6. Iranian_Tara

    Iranian_Tara Newbie

    Blogs:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have a asus laptop.
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. SAKARINBO

    SAKARINBO Fartist

    Blogs:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Posts:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    936
    2014 MacBook Pro, pawnshop special
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Love Love x 1
  8. Gus

    Gus Veteran

    Blogs:
    5
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Posts:
    1,438
    Likes Received:
    390
    I have a HP laptop that I bought in 2015, I hardly use it anymore since I got this sweet iPad.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Eastcorner

    Eastcorner Member

    Blogs:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Posts:
    186
    Likes Received:
    99
    I've got an ancient Samsung Series 3 I got 6 years ago, but I primarily use my custom desktop these days.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. Cijo Cyril

    Cijo Cyril Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    Try os sierra
     
  11. Karlijn

    Karlijn Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    Does anyone know if it's difficult to replace windows with linux? I could ask my dad, but I'd rather do it myself and then casually let him know that I did it and pretend I'm a nerd girl
     
  12. Jeror

    Jeror Newbie

    Blogs:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    Likes Received:
    6
    There are can be plenty of reasons why your Mac is running slow. Try to delete all the useless files from time to time. And, of course, don't forget to remove all duplicates on your Mac. Read more useful info here - Make Mac Fast
     
    • Like Like x 2
  13. skrinkle

    skrinkle Cat Mom

    Blogs:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Posts:
    13,589
    Likes Received:
    4,420
    It’s not hard, I’ve done it
     
  14. Karlijn

    Karlijn Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    But do I have to save all my stuff first? Like pictures and music?
     
  15. skrinkle

    skrinkle Cat Mom

    Blogs:
    13
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Posts:
    13,589
    Likes Received:
    4,420
    I would. I can’t really remember because I did it almost a decade ago
     
  16. sharkbait.

    sharkbait. Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    If you put it on a different partition than the partition you have Windows on, you shouldn't need to save everything it'll just remain in the partition, but that means actually partitioning the drive. You can do this in Windows, aka set aside another drive letter(ie. :E, :F) for your Linux installation, then all you need to do is insert the disc and restart the computer to install it amiright?
     
  17. Karlijn

    Karlijn Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    Oh I have two partitions, so I just have to move all my stuff from one partition to the other to free it up?
     
  18. sharkbait.

    sharkbait. Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    Yeah you could do that, what I would do though is use some of the free space I have remaining to create a whole new partition just for Linux. But that's just me you'll do whats best for you...
     
  19. Karlijn

    Karlijn Guest

    Blogs:
    0
    I have no free space left, so moving my stuff, and cleaning up old junk, is the best I can do
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. SAKARINBO

    SAKARINBO Fartist

    Blogs:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Posts:
    2,819
    Likes Received:
    936
    No. I put new ram and hard drive tho
     

Share This Page